DC: The New Frontier
Characters Classic Comics DC Comics

DC: The New Frontier – Classic Comics

DC: The New Frontier - Classic Comics

Darwyn Cooke’s look at the edge of the Golden and Silver Ages of DC Comics is filled with classic moments, giving every member of the Justice League their due in spectacular fashion. It’s beautiful, moving, fun, intense, hilarious, and basically anything else a superhero comic can be. When it came out, it won three Eisner Awards, three Harvey awards, and a Shuster Award. We could read Cooke’s Wonder Woman all day, every day, forever.

Written by
Darwyn Cooke

Art by
Darwyn Cooke

Cover by
Darwyn Cooke

DC: The New Frontier is an Eisner, Harvey, and Shuster Award-winning six-issue comic book limited series written and drawn by Darwyn Cooke, published by DC Comics in 2003-2004. It was then collected into two trade paperback volumes from 2004–2005 and then an Absolute Edition in 2006. The story was adapted as an animated movie titled Justice League: The New Frontier, and released on February 26, 2008.

Check Out Cover Below

Print Release Date

January 21 2004